• All Books

BIC Excellence Award

David N Klausner

Filter A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z ALL

The Castle of Perseverance
Morality play deals allegorically with the life of man, his struggle against temptation and sin and hope of final redemption. The play begins before Mankind's birth and concludes with his salvation after death, and features the traditional enemies of Mankind (the World, the Flesh and the Devil) and his two advisors (the Good and the Bad Angel).

Paperback    £15.50
9781580441490 | Published: 2010
Buy this book

Two Moral Interludes
Completes the presentation of the five surviving Middle English morality plays. In addition to the texts of "The Pride of Life" and "Wisdom," Klausner's edition includes two appendices which provide the texts of primary sources for the two plays as well as appropriate music which may have accompanied performances, especially "Wisdom."

Paperback    £12.00
9781580441346 | Published: 2010
Buy this book